About - Australian Racing Hall of Fame

The Australian Racing Hall of Fame (ARHOF) was established in 2001 to celebrate the achievements of the horses, jockeys, trainers and administrators who, through their dedication and contribution to thoroughbred racing, have become heroes of the turf.

Induction into the ARHOF is racing’s ultimate achievement and is an opportunity to formally recognise and honour the horses and people who have made such indelible marks in racing.

There are four categories within the Hall of Fame - Horses, Trainers, Jockeys and Associates.

Racing Australia’s ARHOF Selection Panel comprises representatives of the Australian thoroughbred racing industry who are highly respected individuals by their peers. Their inclusion on the Panel draws on their unique knowledge of racing.

The Chair of the Selection Panel, Brendan Parnell, who is also Chief Executive Officer of Racing Queensland, was appointed in April 2019 and is responsible for overseeing the voting and integrity process.

The Australian Racing Hall of Fame will be held in Perth on Friday, 12th May 2023 and hosted by Racing & Wagering Western Australia (RWWA)

Nominations for the May 2023 event can be made at arhof@racingaustralia.horse.

Powered by © 2021 Racing Australia Limited (ACN 105 994 330)